Advertising on the Internet: what types there are, examples and opportunities

Pavel Boychenko
Pavel Boychenko
SEO-Specialist
21 Sep 2023
277 views
5/ 5  (1)
Advertising on the Internet: what types there are, examples and opportunities

Advertising on the Internet - behind this abstract term is a large pool of concrete tools that in skillful hands bring companies profit, increased sales, audience growth, fame and status. So what is online advertising and what types of it is divided into? We will talk about it in detail in this article.

Tasks of advertising on the Internet

Internet advertising is a set of tools that help businesses get new customers and increase sales. Every year, the share of online advertising in the overall advertising market is constantly growing, as companies allocate increasingly large budgets to it.

Among the tasks and goals that online advertising solves are the following:

  • Increasing sales;
  • work on brand image;
  • introduction of new products or services to the market;
  • expanding the geography of sales and coverage of CA;
  • reducing the cost of attracting customers;
  • gaining a competitive advantage.

Online advertising is suitable for any budget, so you do not need to be ready to immediately invest a significant amount of money for promotion. You can choose for yourself the tool that will match your capabilities at this stage of promotion.

Another undeniable advantage of online advertising is that it provides clear statistics of all actions with the help of web analytics platforms, for example, tracking advertising results in Google Adwords and Google Analytics.

No matter how effective online advertising tools are, in practice they have significant disadvantages that you should keep in mind when launching a campaign:

  • high competition - as we have already mentioned, more and more brands are advertising themselves online, so it is becoming increasingly difficult to stand out and attract the attention of the CA;
  • "banner blindness" - this term implies that users are so used to advertising that they simply do not notice it;
  • monetary risks - if you start cooperation with a specialist with weak competencies, there is a great risk of wasting money without getting the desired result. To customize an advertising campaign requires a lot of experience and constant monitoring of all advertising trends. Unfortunately, the market is full of newcomers-marketers, SMM-specialists, targetologists, etc., who promise to "increase business income in x2 in a month," but in fact can not fulfill the stated. Therefore, you should take the search for a performer very seriously.

If you want to start promoting your business on the Internet and are looking for a responsible and professional team, IT-company MEGASITE is happy to offer its services. We invite you to a free consultation, during which we will discuss your project and answer all your questions.

Types of advertising on the Internet

Let's take a closer look at the most popular types of online advertising, which have fully proven their effectiveness.

Internet advertising and its types

SEO

SEO-promotion of websites is a certain set of actions that bring the site to the first page of Google for the desired queries. This tool makes it possible to bring to the site actual target traffic, namely users who are already interested in your products or services. Promotion of sites involves a sufficient amount of time to work, as the first results do not come before 2-3 months. However, the first positions of the issue for some time are retained for you even after you stop doing SEO.

Google advertising

In fact, advertising in Google is contextual advertising (PPC - pay per click). These ads are shown to the user at the top or side of the main non-commercial output and are labeled "ads". Contextual advertising is divided into the following types:

  • search ads: shown to users when they enter a search query of interest to your company. Search ads are displayed at the top and bottom of the Google search results page;
  • banner ads: media or banner ads are shown on Google's partner sites in the form of banners. The search engine "selects" them depending on what sites previously visited and what the person was interested in;
  • product advertising: display of ads with goods through Google Shopping and Google Merchant. Unlike text ads, this type of ad shows a photo of the product, its price, name, store, etc. Merchant ads are one of the top tools for promoting e-commerce websites;
  • video ads: this tool is significantly different from other types of contextual advertising, as creatives are placed not in Google itself, but on YouTube and Google Adsense resources; video ads are increasingly popular due to high retention of users' attention;
  • retargeting: this is a tool that allows you to "remind" yourself to the target audience that has already been on the site, but for some reason left it. Remarketing increases conversion and successfully "returns" the audience to the resource;
  • Targeted advertising: targeting allows you to customize the ad to a particular segment of the target audience, for example, by gender, interests, place of residence, for a certain time of day or week. Targeted ads are displayed on Google's Contextual Media Network (CMN) sites, YouTube, mobile apps and Gmail;

Email Newsletters

Email marketing is a way of promoting through emails to a customer base. The main goal of these newsletters is to compose an email so that it is opened, read and takes a targeted action, rather than immediately sent to the spam folder. With the help of email newsletters, the company builds trusting relationships with its customers, informs them about discounts and promotions, sends receipts and personalized offers. An important condition for this tool is that customers must agree to receive emails from the company.

Native advertising

It can be difficult to reach the target audience, because people are often apprehensive and biased towards advertising. That's why content marketing or native advertising comes to the rescue here, which unobtrusively and discreetly tells about your company or product, while giving the reader the benefit. It can be a blog on the company's website discussing topics related to your niche. Also, native advertising includes placing expert articles on third-party sites, maintaining a YouTube channel, or a Telegram channel. The most common formats of content marketing - expert materials, useful guides, instructions, reviews.

Web studio in Kiev MEGASITE is ready to take on the promotion of your company. We have a great, and most importantly successful experience in working with different business niches, which resulted in increased profits of our clients.

Let's discuss
Your project
error
Your name
error
Your phone number
error
Comment
error
Service
error
error
Your name
error
Your phone number
error
Страница
error
Or leave a request
We will contact you shortly
error
Your name
error
Your phone number
error
Your Email
error
Online calculation

Реклама в интернете: какие бываю виды, примеры и возможности

Павел Бойченко
Павел Бойченко
SEO-специалист
21 сен 2023
249 просмотров
5/ 5  (1)
Реклама в интернете: какие бываю виды, примеры и возможности

Реклама в интернете — за этим абстрактным термином стоит большой пул конкретных инструментов, которые в умелых руках приносят компаниям прибыль, повышение продаж, рост аудитории, известность и статус. Так что собой представляет интернет-реклама и на какие виды ее разделяют? Об этом подробно поговорим в этой статье.

Задачи рекламы в интернете

Интернет-реклама — это набор инструментов, которые помогают бизнесу получать новых клиентов и повышать продажи. С каждым годом доля онлайн-рекламы на общем рынке рекламы постоянно растет, так как компании выделяют на это все большие бюджеты.

Среди задач и целей, которые решает реклама в интернете, можно выделить следующие:

  • увеличение продаж;
  • работа над имиджем бренда;
  • вывод на рынок новых товаров или услуг;
  • расширение географии продаж и и охвата ЦА;
  • снижение стоимости привлечения клиентов;
  • получение конкурентного преимущества.

Онлайн-реклама подходит для любого бюджета, поэтому вам не нужно быть готовыми сразу вкладывать значительную сумму денег на раскрутку. Вы можете выбрать для себя тот инструмент, который будет соответствовать вашим возможностям на данном этапе продвижения.

Еще одно неоспоримое преимущество online-рекламы в том, что она предоставляет четкую статистику всех действий с помощью платформ веб-аналитики, например, отслеживая результаты рекламы в Google Adwords и Google Analytics.

Какими бы эффективными не были инструменты онлайн-рекламы, на практике у них есть весомые минусы, которые следует иметь ввиду при запуске кампании:

  • высокая конкуренция — как мы уже говорили, все больше брендов рекламируют себя в интернете, поэтому выделиться и привлечь внимание ЦА становится все сложнее;
  • «баннерная слепота» — этот термин подразумевает, что пользователи уже настолько привыкли к рекламе, что попросту ее не замечают;
  • денежные риски — если вы начнете сотрудничество со специалистом со слабыми компетенциями, есть большой риск потратить деньги впустую, так и не получив нужный результат. Для настройки рекламной кампании необходим большой опыт и постоянное отслеживание всех тенденций рекламы. К сожалению, на рынке много новичков-маркетологов, SMM-специалистов, таргетологов и т.д., которые обещают «увеличить доход бизнеса в х2 за месяц», но на деле не могут выполнить заявленное. Поэтому к поиску исполнителя нужно подходить очень серьезно.

Если вы хотите начать продвигать свой бизнес в интернете и в поисках ответственной и профессиональной команды, IT-компания MEGASITE с радостью готова предложить свои услуги. Приглашаем вас на бесплатную консультацию, в рамках которой обсудим ваш проект и ответим на все вопросы.

Виды рекламы в интернете

Подробно рассмотрим самые популярные виды интернет-рекламы, которые полностью доказали свою эффективность.

Интернет реклама и ее виды

SEO

SEO-продвижение сайтов — это определенный комплекс действий, которые выводят сайт на первую страницу Google по нужным запросам. Этот инструмент дает возможность приводить на площадку актуальный целевой трафик, а именно пользователей, которые уже интересуются вашими товарами или услугами. Продвижение сайтов подразумевает достаточное количество времени на работу, так как первые результаты наступают не раньше 2-3 месяцев. Однако первые позиции выдачи какое-то время сохраняются за вами даже после того, как вы перестанете заниматься SEO.

Реклама в Google

По сути, реклама в Google — это контекстная реклама (РРС — pay per click). Такая реклама демонстрируется пользователю вверху или сбоку основной некоммерческой выдачи и имеет пометку «реклама». Контекстная реклама разделяется на следующие виды:

  • поисковая реклама: демонстрируется пользователям, когда они вводят поисковый запрос, интересный вашей компании. Поисковая реклама выводится вверху и внизу страницы выдачи Google;
  • баннерная реклама: медийная или баннерная реклама показывается на сайтах-партнерах Гугл в виде баннеров. Поисковик их «подбирает» в зависимости от того, какие сайты до этого посещал человек и чем интересовался;
  • товарная реклама: показ рекламных объявлений с товарами через Google Shopping и Google Merchant. В отличие от текстовой рекламы, такой тип объявлений демонстрирует фото товара, его цену, название, магазин и т.д. Товарные объявления — один из топовых инструментов для продвижения сайтов e-commerce;
  • видеореклама: этот инструмент ощутимо отличается от других видов контекстной рекламы, так как креативы размещаются не в самом Google, а на YouTube и ресурсах Гугл Адсенс; видеореклама пользуется все большей популярностью из-за высокого удержания внимания пользователей;
  • ретаргетинг: это инструмент, который позволяет «напоминать» о себе той целевой аудитории, которая уже была на сайте, но по каким-то причинам его покинула. Ремаркетинг повышает конверсию и успешно «возвращает» аудиторию на ресурс;
  • таргетированная реклама: таргет дает возможность настроить рекламное объявление на определенный сегмент целевой аудитории, например, по полу, интересам, месту проживания, на определенное время суток или недели. Таргетированная реклама выводится на сайтах Контекстно-медийной сети Гугла (КМС), в YouTube, в мобильных приложениях и Gmail;

Email-рассылки

Email-маркетинг — это способ продвижения через электронные письма, рассчитанные на клиентскую базу. Главная цель этих рассылок: составить такое письмо, чтобы его раскрывали, читали и совершали целевое действие, а не сразу отправляли в папку «Спам». С помощью email-рассылки компания выстраивает со своими клиентами доверительные отношения, информирует о скидках и акциях, высылает чеки и персонализированные предложения. Важное условие для этого инструмента — клиенты должны сами согласиться на получение писем от компании.

Нативная реклама

Достучаться до целевой аудитории бывает непросто, ведь люди часто с опасением и предвзятостью относятся к рекламе. Поэтому здесь на помощь приходит контент-маркетинг или нативная реклама, которая ненавязчиво и незаметно рассказывает о вашей компании или товаре, давая при этом пользу читателю. Это может быть блог на сайте компании, в котором будут обсуждаться темы, связанные с вашей нишей. Также к нативной рекламе относится размещение экспертных статей на сторонних площадках, ведение YouTube-канала, Telegram-канала. Самые распространенные форматы контент-маркетинга — экспертные материалы, полезные гайды, инструкции, обзоры.

Веб-студия в Киеве MEGASITE готова взять на себя продвижение вашей компании. У нас есть большой, а главное успешный опыт работы с разными нишами бизнеса, результатом которого стал рост прибыли наших клиентов.

Давайте обсудим
Ваш проект
error
Ваше имя
error
Ваш телефон
error
Комментарий
error
Услуга
error
error
Ваше имя
error
Ваш телефон
error
error
Страница
Или оставьте заявку
Мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время
error
Ваше имя
error
Ваш телефон
error
Ваш E-mail
error
Онлайн просчет