How long does it take to SEO-promote a website

Pavel Boychenko
Pavel Boychenko
SEO-Specialist
11 Dec 2023
211 views
5/ 5  (1)
How long does it take to SEO-promote a website

If you are considering promoting your website with SEO, you most likely want to understand the time frame in which this tool will bring results. In this article, we'll talk about how long it takes to promote a website on Google, and what factors can affect the timeline.

How quickly can you bring the site to the top?

When starting to promote, it is worth understanding that counting on fast results is to make a strategic mistake. The terms of site promotion with SEO can not take a few weeks or a month, as it is a long process that has an accumulative effect.

How long does it take to promote a website with SEO? To get the first results, on average, it will take 2-4 months. However, during this time, a website or online store can be brought to the top only for some, not the most competitive queries. If we are talking about more significant indicators, they can be observed only after 7-8 months of work. However, in the most competitive niches the process of website promotion can take more time.

The same terms we call and for those who are interested in how much time is spent specifically on the promotion of the store. In this case, it all depends on the competition in the niche and how strong are the sites in the top of the output. In particular, our studio is engaged in the promotion of online stores both in Ukraine and on the international market. Therefore, when evaluating your project, we will give realistic deadlines based on our experience.

"Playing long" often becomes a deciding factor not in favor of this tool. When business owners understand how much time it takes to promote a website, they abandon SEO-promotion in favor of faster methods.

However, here it is worth understanding the advantage of search engine optimization over other tools - even after the termination of the work of an SEO specialist, your resource will be kept in the top and receive targeted traffic for a long time. Agree that not all methods of promotion can give the same result.

What factors affect the speed of SEO-promotion

The speed of website promotion depends on many factors:

  • the sphere of business - the more competitors, the more difficult the task is for the SEO-specialist. But it works in the opposite direction: the lower the competition or in the top are "weak" sites, the less time it will take to take the first positions in the output;
  • age of the domain - if the website is still young, then search engines will not let him so easily go to the top. The older the domain is, the more trustworthy it is;
  • budget for site promotion - if it is very limited, the business will not be able to afford an experienced SEO-specialist who will be able to give a good result. In addition, because of the small budget may suffer from the quality of content and other areas that are also important for successful promotion;
  • the initial state of the resource - much depends on the available structure, correct or incorrect HTTPS, slow loading pages, etc. There are mistakes that are quite easy to fix. But there are websites that need global fixes.

Also to the factors that affect how long it takes to SEO-promote a website, it is worth attributing the convenience of interaction with the website, the presence of a mobile version, region promotion and so on.

The team of IT-company MEGASITE initially develops sites that do not require modifications before the launch of SEO, and pays special attention to the correctness of the structure, ease of navigation, adaptation to different screens. We also provide SEO-promotion services for both in-house developed sites and projects from other studios.

How long it takes to SEO-promote a website in Google

What stages does SEO-promotion consist of?

To understand how much time is needed to promote the site, it is necessary to understand the principles of work and the main stages.

First of all, everything begins with the development of a promotion strategy. Here, the owner of the website together with the SEO-specialist outline the result that needs to be achieved - this is the increase in traffic, and retention of positions in Google, and the growth of traffic on individual keywords.

Stages of SEO-promotion of the Internet resource:

  1. Analysis of the niche and competitors, technical audit. This includes analyzing sites that are already in the top of the output; visibility on low-frequency, medium-frequency and high-frequency keywords; analyzing the link profile and so on.
  2. Collection and clustering of the semantic core. This is a database of all the keywords that are necessary to promote the website, they are divided into sections and individual topics.
  3. Development of the structure of the resource. At this stage, the SEO-specialist makes the structure, taking into account that under each key group should be created a separate page that will correspond to it.
  4. Internal relinking. This process, provided that it is done correctly, makes it easier for search engines and ordinary users to "navigate" on the site and provides convenient and correct navigation.
  5. Content Optimization. Work on headings, meta tags, texts containing properly placed keywords and phrases.
  6. Improving the usability of the site. Work on user behavior indicators, such as page completion, bounce rate and user return.
  7. External optimization. Here we are talking about external link mass. In the eyes of the search engine, the more the site refers to other resources (especially authoritative), the more credibility this site causes, and therefore it should be increased in the output.
  8. Work with conversion. For this purpose, experts simplify the process of ordering goods, add additional ways of communication and in every possible way try to improve the experience of shopping on the site.

Is it possible to speed up the process of SEO-promotion of the site?

If you want to minimize the time it takes to get results, we recommend keeping the following in mind:

  • try to quickly agree on all technical edits that are sent to you by the SEO specialist;
  • approve texts written for the site as quickly as possible;
  • promptly provide feedback on the project.

Web studio in Kiev MEGASITE invites you to a free consultation on your project. Our experts will answer all questions regarding SEO-promotion, its terms, approximate cost.

Let's discuss
Your project
error
Your name
error
Your phone number
error
Comment
error
Service
error
error
Your name
error
Your phone number
error
error
Страница
Or leave a request
We will contact you shortly
error
Your name
error
Your phone number
error
Your Email
error
Online calculation

Сколько времени занимает SEO-продвижение сайта

Павел Бойченко
Павел Бойченко
SEO-специалист
11 дек 2023
264 просмотра
5/ 5  (1)
Сколько времени занимает SEO-продвижение сайта

Если вы рассматриваете вариант продвижения вашего сайта с помощью SEO, то скорее всего, хотите понимать, через какой временной промежуток этот инструмент принесет результаты. В данной статье мы поговорим о том, сколько времени нужно для раскрутки сайта в Google, и какие факторы могут повлиять на сроки.

Как быстро можно вывести сайт в ТОП?

Приступая к продвижению, стоит понимать, что рассчитывать на быстрые результаты — это совершать стратегическую ошибку. Сроки продвижения сайта с помощью SEO не могут занять несколько недель или месяц, так как это долгий процесс, имеющий накопительный эффект.

Сколько времени занимает СЕО-продвижение сайта? Чтобы получить первые результаты, в среднем потребуется 2-4 месяца. Однако за это время веб-сайт или интернет-магазин можно вывести в топ только по некоторым, не самым конкурентным запросам. Если же мы говорим о более существенных показателях, то их можно наблюдать только спустя 7-8 месяцев работы. Однако в самых конкурентных нишах процесс продвижения веб-сайта может занять и больше времени.

Эти же сроки мы называем и для тех, кто интересуется, сколько времени уходит именно на раскрутку магазина. В данном случае все зависит от конкуренции в нише и того, насколько сильными являются сайты в топе выдачи. В частности, наша студия занимается продвижением интернет-магазинов как в Украине, так и на международном рынке. Поэтому при оценке вашего проекта мы дадим реальные сроки на основе нашего опыта.

«Игра вдолгую» часто становится решающим фактором не в пользу этого инструмента. Когда владельцы бизнеса понимают, сколько времени нужно для раскрутки сайта, то отказываются от SEO-продвижения в пользу более быстрых методов.

Однако здесь стоит понимать преимущество поисковой оптимизации перед другими инструментами — даже после прекращения работы SEO-специалиста ваш ресурс будет держаться в топе и получать целевой трафик еще долгое время. Согласитесь, что далеко не все методы продвижения способны давать такой же результат.

Какие факторы влияют на скорость SEO-продвижения

Скорость продвижения сайта зависит от многих факторов:

  • сфера бизнеса — чем больше конкурентов, тем сложнее задача стоит перед SEO-специалистом. Но это работает и в обратную сторону: чем ниже конкуренция или в топе находятся «слабые» сайты, тем меньше времени понадобится, чтобы занять первые позиции в выдаче;
  • возраст домена — если веб-сайт еще молодой, то поисковики не дадут ему так просто выйти в топ. Чем домен старше, тем больше доверия он вызывает;
  • бюджет на продвижение сайта — если он сильно ограничен, то бизнес не сможет позволить себе опытного SEO-специалиста, который сможет дать хороший результат. К тому же из-за маленького бюджета может страдать качество контента и другие сферы, которые также важны для успешного продвижения;
  • первоначальное состояние ресурса — многое зависит от имеющейся структуры, правильного или неправильного HTTPS, медленная загрузка страниц и т.д. Есть ошибки, которые исправить довольно легко. Но есть веб-сайты, которые нуждаются в глобальных исправлениях.

Также к факторам, которые влияют на то, сколько времени занимает СЕО-продвижение сайта, стоит отнести удобство взаимодействия с веб-сайтом, наличие мобильной версии, регион продвижение и так далее.

Команда IT-компании MEGASITE изначально разрабатывает сайты, которые не требуют доработок перед запуском SEO, и уделяет особое внимание правильности структуры удобности навигации, адаптации под разные экраны. Также мы оказываем услуги SEO-продвижения как для сайтов собственной разработки, так и для проектов от других студий.

Сколько нужно времени для SEO-продвижения сайта в Google

Из каких этапов состоит SEO-продвижение?

Чтобы понимать, сколько времени нужно для продвижения сайта, необходимо разобраться в принципах работы и основных этапах.

В первую очередь все начинается с разработки стратегии продвижения. Здесь владелец веб-сайта вместе с SEO-специалистом очерчивают результат, который нужно достичь — это и прирост трафика, и удержание позиций в Google, и рост трафика по отдельным ключевым запросам.

Этапы SEO-продвижения интернет-ресурса:

  1. Анализ ниши и конкурентов, технический аудит. Сюда входит анализ сайтов, которые уже есть в топе выдачи; видимость по низкочастотным, среднечастотным и высокочастотным ключевым запросам; анализ ссылочного профиля и так далее.
  2. Сбор и кластеризация семантического ядра. Это база всех ключевых слов, которые необходимы для продвижения веб-сайта, они поделены на разделы и отдельные темы.
  3. Разработка структуры ресурса. На этом этапе SEO-специалист составляет структуру с учетом того, что под каждую ключевую группу должна создаваться отдельная страница, которая будет ей соответствовать.
  4. Внутренняя перелинковка. Этот процесс, с условием, что он выполнен правильно, облегчает поисковикам и обычным пользователям «ориентироваться» на сайте и обеспечивает удобную и корректную навигацию.
  5. Оптимизация контента. Работа над заголовками, мета-тегами, текстами, содержащими правильно расставленные ключевые слова и фразы.
  6. Улучшение юзабилити сайта. Проработка показателей поведения пользователей, таких как досмотр страницы до конца, процент отказов и возврат пользователей.
  7. Внешняя оптимизация. Здесь речь идет о внешней ссылочной массе. В глазах поисковой системы, чем больше на сайт ссылаются другие ресурсы (особенно авторитетные), тем больше доверия этот сайт вызывает, а значит его следует повысить в выдаче.
  8. Работа с конверсией. Для этого специалисты упрощают процесс заказа товара, добавляют дополнительные способы связи и всячески стараются улучшить опыт совершения покупок на сайте.

Можно ли ускорить процесс SEO-продвижения сайта?

Если вы хотите сократить сроки получения результатов до минимума, рекомендуем помнить о следующем:

  • старайтесь быстро согласовывать все технические правки, которые отправляет вам SEO-специалист;
  • максимально быстро утверждайте тексты, написанные для сайта;
  • оперативно предоставляйте обратную связь по проекту.

Веб-студия в Киеве MEGASITE приглашает вас на бесплатную консультацию по вашему проекту. Наши специалисты ответят на все вопросы касательно SEO-продвижения, его сроков, примерной стоимости.

Давайте обсудим
Ваш проект
error
Ваше имя
error
Ваш телефон
error
Комментарий
error
Услуга
error
error
Ваше имя
error
Ваш телефон
error
error
Страница
Или оставьте заявку
Мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время
error
Ваше имя
error
Ваш телефон
error
Ваш E-mail
error
Онлайн просчет