Why is the site not selling? Possible Cause Analysis

Pavel Boychenko
Pavel Boychenko
SEO-Specialist
20 Oct 2022
116 views
5/ 5 (1)
Why is the site not selling? Possible Cause Analysis

Work on the online store does not end with its commissioning. A fairly common occurrence is the moment when the specialists did their job competently, but the question still arises - why the site does not sell. Here it is important to analyze the state of the resource itself, its activities in order to determine the reasons for the lack of sales and a further strategy for solving problems.

It also makes sense to consult with experts who understand what website development is and how to make it really selling. Our Megasite web studio employs only development professionals who will fully analyze your web site and find a solution. There are some of the most common reasons for a lack of sales.

Why the site does not sell, and what can be done about it

Poor website content

In order for the goods to be purchased, there should be as much information about them as possible, and these should be specific technical characteristics, properties, and so on. What is a selling site? This is a site with reliable and up-to-date information. Accuracy must be in everything - both in the indication of the cost, taking into account the delivery, and the conditions of this delivery. There should be enough information about the company itself, its activities, and you should not forget about specifying contact details. It doesn't matter if it is a region of Ukraine or it is an international portal.

How to make a selling website? At a minimum, fill the cards with high-quality images of the product from different angles. It's good when a system of ratings and reviews is used - this indicates that the site has nothing to hide, and even negative reviews on the product remain.

Lack of adaptation for mobile devices

A design that is suitable for desktop PCs may be incorrectly navigated on mobile devices, with errors. Traffic from mobile devices is significant, so you need to additionally think about either creating a mobile version or a full-fledged application, if the budget allows. There are many nuances in answering the question “What should a selling site look like”. But adaptation to different screens and different devices should be a must. Otherwise, the flow of customers will be limited.

Long page loading

Overloaded pages will lead to the fact that the audience will go to other sites. In this situation, you need to look for professionals who understand what website development is and how to optimize a ready-made resource.

Too many actions from choosing a product to placing an order

Moments such as site navigation, its functionality and the client's path are thought out in advance. Why is the site not selling? It may be difficult for the client to understand what to click and he goes to a website with a more understandable and intuitive interface.

Poor quality of individual pages

What should a site owner know? The question is extensive, because here we can talk about the overload of pages with ads, about a large number of pop-up windows, about an illiterate description of categories.

Bad or old design

A matter for which the designer should be responsible. Analysis of the resource from professionals who understand how to make a selling website right away reveals typical errors, for example, the wrong combination of colors, fonts, and poor readability of the text.

Wrong work with the audience

To increase page traffic, you need to find the right audience, attract it and make it so that it does not leave later. For this, linkbaiting, targeted advertising, SMM or email marketing are used.

Even the most problematic site, which no one has dealt with for a long time or has been doing it wrong, can be turned into a visited resource. To do this, you just need to contact specialists with experience in such matters who work in our web studio in Kyiv. Our team knows exactly what a selling site should be like and how to optimize existing projects on the Internet.

Do you still have questions? Fill out the form and get all the answers at a free consultation. Do not ignore the opportunity to increase your profit.

Let's discuss
Your project
error
Your name
error
Your phone number
error
Comment
error
Service
error
error
Your name
error
Your phone number
error
error
Страница
Or leave a request
We will contact you shortly
error
Your name
error
Your phone number
error
Your Email
error

Почему сайт не продает? Анализ возможных причин

Павел Бойченко
Павел Бойченко
SEO-специалист
20 окт 2022
120 просмотров
5.00/ 5 (1)
Почему сайт не продает? Анализ возможных причин

Работа над интернет-магазином не заканчивается его вводом в эксплуатацию. Довольно частым явлением выступает момент, когда специалисты выполнили свою работу грамотно, но все равно возникает вопрос — почему сайт не продает. Тут важно проанализировать состояние самого ресурса, его деятельность, чтобы определить причины отсутствия продаж и дальнейшую стратегию по решению проблем.

Имеет также смысл проконсультироваться у специалистов, которые понимают, что такое создание сайтов и как сделать его действительно продающим. В нашей веб-студии Megasite работают только профессионалы в области разработки, которые полностью проанализируют ваш web-site и найдут решение. Есть несколько наиболее распространенных причин отсутствия продаж.

Почему сайт не продает, и что с этим можно сделать

Плохая наполненность сайта

Чтобы товары хотели приобрести, информации о них должно быть как можно больше, и это должны быть конкретные технические характеристики, свойства и прочее. Что такое продающий сайт? Это сайт с достоверной и актуальной информацией. Точность должна быть во всем — как в указании стоимости с учетом доставки, так и условия этой доставки. Достаточно информации должно быть и о самой компании, ее деятельности, также не нужно забывать про указание контактных данных. Неважно, это регион Украина или же речь идет о международном портале.

Как сделать продающий сайт? Как минимум, наполнить карточки качественными изображениями товара с разных ракурсов. Хорошо, когда используется система оценок и отзывов — это говорит о том, что площадке нечего скрывать, и даже негативные отзывы на товар остаются.

Отсутствие адаптации под мобильные устройства

Дизайн, который подходит для настольных ПК, на мобильных устройствах может быть с некорректной навигацией, с ошибками. Трафик с мобильных устройств существенный, поэтому нужно дополнительно думать или над созданием мобильной версии или над полноценным приложением, если позволяет бюджет. В ответе на вопрос «Как должен выглядеть продающий сайт» есть много нюансов. Но адаптация под разные экраны и разные устройства должна быть обязано. Иначе поток клиентов будет лимитирован.

Долгая загрузка страниц

Перегруженность страниц приведет к тому, что аудитория будет уходить на другие площадки. В этой ситуации нужно искать профессионалов, которые понимают, что такое разработка сайтов и как оптимизировать уже готовый ресурс.

Слишком много действий от выбора товара до оформления заказа

Такие моменты, как навигация сайта, его функционал и путь клиента продумываются заранее. Почему сайт не продает? Может быть клиенту трудно понять, что нужно нажимать и он уходит на web-site с более понятным и интуитивным интерфейсом.

Плохое качество отдельных страниц

Что нужно знать владельцу сайта? Вопрос обширный, ведь тут может идти речь о перегруженности страниц рекламой, о большом количестве всплывающих окон, о неграмотном описании категорий.

Неудачный или старый дизайн

Вопрос, за который должен нести ответственность дизайнер. Анализ ресурса от профессионалов, понимающих, как правильно сделать продающий сайт, сразу выявляет типичные ошибки, например, неправильное сочетание цветов, шрифтов, плохая читаемость текста.

Неправильная работа с аудиторией

Для увеличения посещаемости страницы нужно найти подходящую аудиторию, привлечь ее и сделать так, чтобы она потом не уходила. Для этого используется линкбейтинг, таргетированная реклама, SMM или email-маркетинг.

Даже самый проблемный сайт, которым давно никто не занимался или занимался неправильно, можно превратить в посещаемый ресурс. Для этого лишь нужно обратиться к специалистам с опытом в подобных вопросах, которые работают в нашей веб студии в Киеве. Наша команда точно знает, каким должен быть продающий сайт и как оптимизировать уже работающие проекты в интернете.

Остались вопросы? Заполняй форму, и получи все ответы на бесплатной консультации. Не игнорируй возможность повысить свою прибыль.

Давайте обсудим
Ваш проект
error
Ваше имя
error
Ваш телефон
error
Комментарий
error
Услуга
error
error
Ваше имя
error
Ваш телефон
error
error
Страница
Или оставьте заявку
Мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время
error
Ваше имя
error
Ваш телефон
error
Ваш E-mail
error